Mini-Muffin baking progress

Baby bumpin’ at 22 weeks

What’s been going on lately…

  • Bump – The bump has arrived!  Funny how one day you just wake up and all of a sudden your belly can no longer be attributed to pretzels and soup bloating.  Mini-Muffin is starting to stretch out and take up some space.  Speaking of, at 22 weeks the little fetal beetle is about 11 inches (the length of a spaghetti squash) and almost a whopping 1 pound.  So maybe this belly is a biiiit pretzels afterall….and frozen yogurt.
  • Mood – I feel great.  Seriously.  I’m not sure if the hormonal crying comes later or what, but so far I’ve only been crying at the really important, cry-worthy things.  Yes, a voicemail from Dudes is important and a guy with a stutter on “America’s Got Talent” is totally cry-worthy.
  • Exercise – I’m managing to run a couple times a week, do Body Pump and will still be teaching cycling for a couple more weeks.  My hope is to run for as long as I can however this past week was the first time I had a bit of discomfort afterwards.  I won’t go into details, but let’s just say that things are getting a little heavier up in here.
  • Food – yes, please!
  • On the to-do list – research maternity support belts to find out if they are worth the moula and will actually provide some extra support during sweat sessions.  So anyone…tips?
  • What I’m loving – Maternity pants.  Seriously.  It’s like a whole new world of comfort.  It’s so nice not to have to rock, paper, scissors with myself over what pair of jeans I should try and jam myself into each day.  I may never go back. (Muffin, I’m sorry that I’m not sorry)
  • What I’m annoyed with – Not being able to sleep on my back.  I’m a back sleeper and every.single.freaking.night I wake up in a panic because I’m on my back again.  (TWSS)

Oh and one last thing…did I mention that this sweet little thing is made of sugar and spice and all things nice?

It’s a girl!

Tutus and ruffled leg warmers here we come!  Because we’ll have to match, right?

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Meggo-preggo. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You only have to prop for side up a little bit if you still want to sleep on your back. I am not a back sleeper but it doesn’t have to be much….exciting about the girl. You will love babylegs…..
    Kailee

    • Thanks Kailee, that’s actually what I’ve been doing. Between a pillow jammed under my side and the large golden retriever on the other side, sleeping with me has been a real treat. 😉 (PS what is it about roley-poley baby legs?! Just adorable)

  2. “Sleep how you feel comfortable ” is what my DR told me… I am a tummy sleeper and slept that way until birth.. well in my mind I was tummy sleeping and if I actually did a true tummy sleep I would have been hovering over the bed… My DR said that if the baby is uncomfortable they will tell your body and you shall change positions… Hang in there… you look AWESOME 🙂

    • Good to know! I’ll wait for a big jab from the little lady to get me back into the right position. (Aaaand, I’m pretty sure seeing a hovering pregnant lady would trump…well… anything.)

Leave a Reply

