Home stretch!

It’s been a long time coming, but I’m down to just FIVE running days and 42km left before the end of this challenge.  It was touch and go there for awhile (read: the first 9 months of the year) but *fingers crossed, DONOTJINXTHIS!!* things are looking pretty good.

So for the next few days, I’m on a mission.  Mother nature…yeah, you…I’m watching you like a hawk.

Outta my way

The forecast is a bit sketchy this week, but thankfully, it’s really the only foreseeable things that will stand in the way of me reaching 2011km by Saturday.

Hoping for a better ending than this

But who knows, I could come down with food poisoning and a complete case of the lazy’s…you just never know.

Failure.

But seeing as though I am planning on treating myself to something awfully special, like a car or Vespa so that I never have to even consider running again once this challenge is over, I am highly motivated.

Wish me luck and stay tuned!  (Or instead of just useless wishing, you could fly me somewhere with dry pavement and sunny rays for the next 40-ish kms…B-Mac, I’m looking at you…)

Posted on December 27, 2011, in 2011 progress, Running. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You can do it Nat! At least you didn’t take home any of the shortbread…I’m currently in a coma from them 😛
    xoxo

  2. AAAHH! I was logged in as you instead of me! I clicked on the link from my facebook, but for some reason I posted as you. Anyhoo ~ the above comment is from me everyone (Nat didn’t just post an inspirational message to herself) 😛

  3. Wow. Maybe I am in a delayed shortbread coma because that was really confusing for me. I thought I was a victim of identity theft. Shoot…kind of jumped the gun on cancelling all my credit cards. (But thanks for the cheerleading!)

Leave a Reply

