Definitely NOT wiser

Three reasons why I know that removing my wisdom teeth has definitely made me stupider.

1) I’m fairly certain that “stupider” is not a word, but I can’t think of anything else.

2) This morning’s 6am run took place in balmy -20C wind chill weather….seriously. (That’s -4F, in case you use pool temps to gauge everyday weather.)

3) My diet over the last 3 days has consisted mostly of Cool Whip, soup, and creamed corn.  Not the most energizing foods to eat before running.  Or putting on socks.  Or anything other than changing the channel from Price is Right to Happy Days.

But, I am happy to report that Stotes and I pulled off 9k before work – despite the blustery conditions.  Not too mention it’s kind of like I iced my entire face for an hour.  My dentist will be thrilled at my dedication to his post-op recovery instructions.

Posted on January 13, 2011, in Running. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lindsay (big sista)

    I love you! You are so entertaining! Great blog!

Leave a Reply

