Week 1 (Jan 3 – 9)

After a few extra days of turkey/wine/champagne/vodka/anything-I-could-get-my-hands-on coma recovery, I met up with the Cool Running* gals for our first run of the year.  (*The Cool Running gals are a few peeps that I run with a couple mornings a week…for motivation through this cold n’ crappy Canadian winter)  Stotes and I ran a hilly 9k together and it was nice to get the first one over with.

Saturday was my sunny, long run – 15.7km.  Feeling not too shabby at all – especially after my super-duper trifecta of recovery…half-assed stretch, leisurely dog walk, hot tub soak. 

Sunday, met up with Stotes again to check off 11.5km…in close to -20C temps (with the wind…awesome).

If all goes well and we aren’t dumped with 8ft of snow over the next few weeks, I’ll be heading to the Ptbo Half-Marathon at the end of February.

Posted on January 11, 2011, in Running. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

